Author Topic: QB78 HPA Conversion, Need a 3000psi Bittle Recommendation Please  (Read 10630 times)

Offline Portland Jon

• GTA Donations
I am just starting out converting my QBTuned 78 to HPA and am looking for air cylinder and regulator recommendations please. I'm in the UK but will pay international shipping if I can't find anything in the UK. Can anyone help?

Thanks

Jon

Offline ribbonstone

• http://
RE: QB78 HPA Conversion, Need a 3000psi Bittle Recommendation Please
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2009, 01:53:32 PM »
Here are two sites offering airgun type small HPA bottles. JDS only uses ANS type regulators, while ExpertHPA offers a choice...but get the ANS regulator version.

http://jdsairman.com/
http://www.experthpa.com/

IF you intend running the rifle with a remote line to a large sized HPA bottle, then try one of the paintball supply houses...are literally dozens of them on line offering various size tanks.  As you won’t be attaching it to the gun, then I’d go for a larger sized tank.

Am also a believer in lower output pressures...in the 850 psi area.  Guns were made to at this pressure, so from a pressure standpoint 850 psi is 850 psi...be it CO2/air/or aardvark farts.

How are you going to generate the high pressure (3,000 psi) air needed to fill these tanks?
Robert

Offline Portland Jon

• GTA Donations
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2009, 04:32:59 AM »
Thanks for the reply, I will have a look at those sites in a minute. I am planning on filling the HPA bottle from my divers air bottle that I can get refilled at one of the local dive shops. I will regulate it down to 850psi then modify the valve to bring the gun down to the UK power limit of 12fpe as it is up to the limit now on CO2.

Thanks again

Jon

Offline Portland Jon

• GTA Donations
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2009, 04:46:38 AM »
I have just had a look at the websites and both look good but I am a little confused as you said to go for the ANS reg. JDS Air Man says to stay away from them.

Jon

Offline preez