Author Topic: Beware of your purchase  (Read 4989 times)

Offline Larry M

• GTA Donations
Beware of your purchase
« on: July 19, 2008, 08:43:51 AM »
I recently purchased a RWS 52 from Cobra Airguns, and I'm sure this will be rebutted by them!  Anyway after talking to Joe I selected this rifle, I'm pretty new at air rifles but have been shooting for over 60 years, I read a lot and listened and talked to salesmen so I do have a good idea on what to do and how to hold them.  Was told by Joe just today that I didn't know / couldn't shoot!  I have a bench rest, chronograph and was only shooting 30 and 60 feet 5 shot groups.  I and a friend were both having the same problem of getting a consistent group, after several non answered messages and several more promises I was told via a phone message from Tara I could return it for a upgrade to a Beeman R9 Double Gold which I did and it shoots great! No problems!  I had told Joe that I had put Sling Swivels on the gun and he said at first that they could not return it as I had "altered" the gun, my comment back to him was that they alter them when they sell their mounting and sighting of the guns they promote!  Anyway I sent the gun back with two tins of pellets and ordered the R9, paid for the R9 and after a week of waiting for a credit conformation on my return I emailed them and was told I had been given credit for the first rifle minus $50.00 and only given credit for one can of pellets.  Joe called me today and said he had told me there would be a deduction as I had altered the gun,NOT true, Joe wasn't even around when I was called and told to return the gun and replace it with the R9!  Also I found that I could have bought the R9 $60 cheaper through another dealer, had I known I was going to get jabbed like that from Cobra Airguns I would have NOT ordered the replacement from Cobra!  I figured I had spent around $60 for freight and another $70 to upgrade, minus the $50 restocking fee.  Be sure and read the fine print an